Buffalo Chicken Dip

Get some!

bufftitle

I hope everyone is enjoying 2013 so far! I sure am. I went to see Louis C.K. in Boston and I have never laughed so hard. That man is FUNNY. Now we are back home, relaxing and thinking about what to put on the ol’ resolution list. Wait, should I have made it already? Oh well. It is always the same…eat healthier, get into shape, etc. So why do I need to write it down? I did find a 3 day detox that I really want to try out because it seems simple enough but also includes good looking salads and juices to choose from. We are going to start that Monday, I’ll let you know if I survive.

IMG_4012

Dexter says Happy New Year (and don’t use flash on me)! If anyone should put “lose weight” onto their resolution list, it should be him. Sorry buddy… but it’s true.

2012 was pretty great. We experienced living in Boston and I will always be happy we decided to make that move. We also did some traveling to Chicago and Florida so I will always remember the fun we had then too. I am looking forward to the year 2013 even though I am not sure what it will bring. In a few months we can move WHEREVER we want and do WHATEVER we want so that is exciting! Or completely terrifying.

What are some things you hope to accomplish this year? I am turning the big 2-7 in May and I was thinking of making a list of 27 things to do before 27. My husband thought that was insane and said I couldn’t possibly finish it before my birthday. He actually thought I was aiming for goals like buying a house or traveling the world. Ha! I want to accomplish much smaller goals, such as go to the movies or learn to knit. Those are slightly easier to tackle.

IMG_4001-horz

Speaking of eating healthier, here’s a fatty recipe for buffalo chicken dip! I don’t know why it has taken me so long to make buffalo chicken dip at home. Maybe I was afraid that I would really enjoy it and decide it’s the only thing I will consume for breakfast, lunch and dinner?

IMG_4030

Oops. I was right.

Oh and if you haven’t noticed already, we love spicy in this house so I definitely added sriracha and wow, I am fan. Huge fan. HUGE.

IMG_4073

IMG_4047-horz

Ok so I have to admit something… I tried to make the dip look nice by serving it in the dish pictured above but it just wouldn’t heat up! The top was getting very hot, but the inside was pretty much staying lukewarm. I decided to take it out, dump it onto a larger pan, mix it all up and throw it back in the oven. Much better. I really just kept the picture because it’s the only picture I took before inhaling. Don’t do what I did – use a more convenient dish! It tastes too good to worry about what kind of dish you serve it in. Also, I may cube the chicken next time instead of shredding it because I think it would be easier to scoop up if it was diced.

IMG_4082

I wanted to include this last photo because it makes me so happy when my husband offers to do the dishes. I guess this means he liked the dip! Enjoy!

Buffalo Chicken Dip

  • 1 lb boneless, skinless chicken breast
  • 8 oz cream cheese (1 package), softened
  • 1/4 cup ranch dressing
  • 1-1 1/2 cups Frank’s Red Hot
  • 1/2 cup freshly grated cheddar
  • Salt and Pepper, to taste
  • Sriracha, to taste (optional)

Preheat oven to 350°F

Poach the chicken and chop into small pieces or shred with a fork.

In a bowl, mix chicken with hot sauce, cream cheese, cheddar cheese, ranch dressing, sriracha, salt and pepper.

Spread dip into a large oven safe dish and bake for 20-25 minutes until hot.

Serve with your favorite chip or cracker.

**Print this Recipe**

3 Responses to “Buffalo Chicken Dip”

  1. yum this looks delish! One of my good friends makes a great buffalo chicken dip and I’ve been meaning to get the recipe, I’ll just have to try this one instead!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

