Here I am!

When I started working on this site, I was in the middle of the woods in a large home with a part time job and had all the time in the world to cook and work on my photography. Now that we have moved back to southern Maine, we have been working like crazy and any extra time is spent catching up on sleep or enjoying each other’s company. I don’t know how full-time bloggers handle it, I have been exhausted! Not to keep making excuses and complaining BUT our new apartment stays insanely dark, even on the sunniest day. Don’t get me wrong, we were very lucky to find this apartment and I couldn’t be happier about the location…however, it’s currently 2pm and it feels more like 8pm. My eyes are really beginning to sting from staring at this screen and I know I should turn on the light but I refuse. The sun is shining!! I will not turn on lights!! Oy, I should take a walk.

Anyway, it appears the light is best early in the morning somewhere between 7-9am. Unfortunately, I am not a morning person and I definitely do not cook before noon.

Until I figure out a way to deal with these (minor) problems, I have been using Instagram to keep my love for photography “alive”. I would love for you to follow me and if you have an account, I’d love to follow you as well!

 

poboys photo 5 photo 4 photo 4 (2) photo 3 photo 3 (2) photo 2 photo 1  avocado

My husband and I are happy to be living in Portland (Maine) once again and really enjoyed our Summer! Now that Fall is starting to make it’s debut, I am excited to see what the future holds! Take care!

 

One Comment to “Here I am!”

  1. Good web site you have got here.. It’s difficult to find excellent writing
    like yours nowadays. I honestly appreciate individuals like you!
    Take care!!

Leave a Reply

